Honouring Lions and Members of the Public

The Melvin Jones Fellowship (MJF)

Melvin Jones is acknowledged as being the founder of the Lions movement. Occasionally we honour people, both Lions and members of the public, with the award of a fellowship set up in his name. We do this when someone demonstrates the principles of Lions and has served their community in a significant way and for a significant amount of time. It is the highest honour we can bestow on someone. To date the following are the people on whom the Lions Club of Fleet have bestowed that special honour:


Graham Walters, Peter Allen, Fred Massey, Brian Proctor, Graham Cooper, David Mathews, Mark Cooper, Mike Collen, Graham Drayton, John Geering, Brian Coney.


Diane Rust, Beverley Allardice MBE, Geoff Baker, Colin Gray MBE, Sharyn Wheale, Phill Gower, Dave Hurrell, Steve Lloyd, David Millen, Nigel Pool, Sue Vincent, Charlotte Tickner.

MJFs presented by Lions District 105SC

Fleet Lion Tom Sayers and partner Juliet Browne for their amazing contribution to many District Conventions.

Business Meetings
8pm 2nd Wednesdays
The Grange, Woodland Rise, Church Crookham, Fleet GU52 6QR